We are back at school and already deeply immersed in our inquiry learning… we hve some questions we will use photographs, diagrams, videos, books and people experts to try and answer.  Today we learnt that we have a building for people in New Zealand that is called ‘The Beehive’ … some Room One people thought that was VERY funny!

I wonder how bees collect honey and go from flower to flower.  I wonder how big their wings are and how bees grow.    J’Dore

I wonder how bees can hold onto pollen while they are flying.  Rory

I wonder how bees collect honey and how they bring it to their home.  I wonder where bees come from.  Jayavanti

I wonder how bees make honey.  How do they collect it? I wonder how they buzz and they sleep and why they are different colours.  Julizah

I wonder how bees go from flower to flower.  Dominic

I wonder who would win in bear versus bee?  Boston

I wonder how many legs bees have.  I wonder how bees can make honey.  Is honey bees favourite food?  Kenani

I wonder how bees sting.   Enya

I wonder how bees can fly.  Roman

I wonder why bees have a bee hive.  I wonder why bees are black and yellow.  I wonder why bees make a buzzy noise.   William

I wonder why bees live in a beehive. I wonder what a beehive has to look like, are they all the same.  Zephan

I wonder how bees can fly.  I wonder how bees can make honey.  I wonder about bees little eyes.  Jasnine

I wonder how bees make honey.  I like honey.  Honey is my favourite.  Sebastian

About hayesjody

This is the current blog of Jody Hayes, New Zealand educator.

One response »

  1. Fuatino Leaupepe says:

    Room 1, these are fantastic questions about bees! I find bees fascinating as well. I’d like to know the answer to all of your questions so when you find out, can you please post them on here! My question about bees would be “How do bees build their beehive?” I think I will have a look in my library for a book that can help me find my answer!

Leave a Reply

